top of page

Plumbers, aluminium heat exchanges, corrosive water, urban myths.

Updated: Nov 4, 2018

Ever since I can remember, and still, we get asked the same question. Hard water softeners who make an inquiry say "My plumber said that soft water knackers my boiler, and should not go through the heating system" or "It says in my boiler manual not to use softened water in my boiler, or it invalidates my warranty".

Unfortunately, it is an on going battle we have. Take a look at this video from Harvey Bowden who has taken on the industry of heating inhibitors and boiler manufacturers, to try and make sense of this urban myth.


So Harvey went to Westminster to solve this!


Take a look!

A Kinetico water softener, provides the finest, low sodium water softener, that will not corrode your heating system.


My personal views are that the boiler manufacturer do not want to prolong the life of your boiler. They want to supply a new boiler after a decade. We know this, as you maybe aware. When your boiler gets over 10 years old, they start marketing the hell out of your "OLD" boiler, offering a new, more efficient model. With a water softener, your boiler will be protected.


17 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page